Popular Topics in this Blog:

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Today's Top Links 20120920

#AfterEffects:
Getting An Edge On Understanding Premultiplication http://ae.tutsplus.com/tutorials/workflow/getting-an-edge-on-understanding-premultiplication/
#AfterEffects:
Creating Twitch Expressions in After Effects http://lesterbanks.com/2012/09/creating-twitch-expressions-in-after-effects/
#AfterEffects:
Making Soft Lights in After Effects CS6 with "Illumination" http://filmmakeriq.com/2012/06/making-soft-lights-in-after-effects-cs6-with-illumination/
#AfterEffects:
Post Production Reading List - Online Tutorials http://www.claygasbury.com/2012/08/21/post-production-reading-list-online-tutorials/

#Guitar:
ActiveMusician Riff of the Day http://www.activemusician.com/riffs
#Guitar:
Major Guitar Arpeggios http://www.may-studio-music-lessons.com/major-guitar-arpeggios.html

#Music production:
How to Use Convolution for Reverb & Effects http://audio.tutsplus.com/tutorials/sound-design/how-to-use-convolution-for-reverb-effects/

#Photography:
Fascinating Photo of the Day: Extremely Rare White Rhino Flanked by Bodyguards http://www.picturecorrect.com/news/rare-white-rhino-flanked-by-bodyguards/
#Photography:
How to Use Focus Stacking for Tack Sharp Photographs http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/how-to-use-focus-stacking-for-tack-sharp-photographs/
#Photography:
How to Take Creative Couples Portraits http://digital-photography-school.com/how-to-take-creative-couples-portraits
#Photography:
Photography Tip ~ Never Stand Still http://kentweakley.com/blog/photo-tip-stand/
#Photography:
Tip #22: Take a Moment to Think Things Through http://www.thephoblographer.com/2012/04/30/useful-photography-tip-30-take-a-moment-to-think-things-through/
#Photography:
Special Techniques – Photo Tips http://photography.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photo-tips/special-techniques-photos/
#Photography:
perfect portraits, tip 4 http://photoink.org/photography-monthlys-tip-week-perfect-portraits-tip-4
#Photography:
Tip #5: Using a Superzoom Lens at Occupy Wall Street http://www.thephoblographer.com/2011/11/06/useful-photography-tip-5-using-a-superzoom-lens-at-occupy-wall-street/
#Photography:
Getting The Most Out Of A Non-Photography Tour http://digital-photography-school.com/getting-the-most-out-of-a-non-photography-tour
#Photography:
11 of our most popular photography cheat sheets http://www.digitalcameraworld.com/2012/06/27/11-of-our-most-popular-photography-cheat-sheets/
#Photography:
Why Talent is Overrated in Street Photography http://erickimphotography.com/blog/2012/09/why-talent-is-overrated-in-street-photography/
#Photography:
Tip #40: Develop Your Confidence http://www.thephoblographer.com/2012/08/27/useful-photography-tip-40-develop-your-confidence/
#Photography:
Tip #28: Work a Shot http://www.thephoblographer.com/2012/05/20/useful-photography-tip-28-work-a-shot/
#Photography:
Tip #41: Keep Learning http://www.thephoblographer.com/2012/09/01/useful-photography-tip-41-keep-learning/

#Photoshop:
Create a Cute and Scary Children's Illustration in Photoshop http://psd.tutsplus.com/tutorials/illustration/cute-scary-childrens-illustration/
#Photoshop:
How to Apply Outer Glow to Layer Styles in Photoshop http://psd.tutsplus.com/articles/tools/outer-glow-photoshop/
#Photoshop:
Create Light Leaks & Lomo Effects Using Actions in Photoshop http://psd.tutsplus.com/tutorials/photo-effects-tutorials/light-leaks-and-lomo-effects/
#Photoshop:
Secrets: Transforming Selections in Adobe Photoshop http://adobephotoshopsecrets.blogspot.com/2012/09/transforming-selections-in-adobe.html
#Photoshop:
40 Beautiful Levitation Photographs Manipulated with Photoshop http://inspirationmind.com/beautiful-levitation-photography/
#Photoshop:
Photoshop inspiration http://www.fromupnorth.com/photoshop-inspiration-579/ (the last pic is my fav: waterhand)
#Photoshop:
Wrap Dazzling Effects Around Your Subject in Photoshop - http://designfestival.com/wrap-dazzling-effects-around-your-subject-in-photoshop/
#Photoshop:
Fuzzy/Hairy Text Effect http://www.iceflowstudios.com/2012/tutorials/fuzzy-hairy-text-effect-in-photoshop/
#Photoshop:
Free Photoshop CS6 Special Edition New Features InDepth Tutorial PDF Download http://www.dnjg.be/wordpress/2012/05/10/free-photoshop-cs6-special-edition-new-features-in-depth-tutorial-pdf-download/
#Photoshop:
9 mistakes designers make when creating a logo http://www.webdesignerdepot.com/2012/09/9-mistakes-designers-make-when-creating-a-logo/
#Photoshop:
Photoshop vs GIMP: Who Wins? http://techpounce.com/2012/09/17/photoshop-vs-gimp-who-wins/
#Photoshop:
make brushes from photos http://projectwoman.com/2012/09/photoshop-make-brushes-from-photos.html

#SocialMedia:
Social Media for Photographers http://www.colbybrownphotography.com/social-media-for-photographers/

#Writing:
The Dictionary Defeats Dogma http://www.dailywritingtips.com/the-dictionary-defeats-dogma/

WoW (Words of wisdom the world is waiting for ;-)
Humour is when everybody laughs - including the person affected

Fear of whom? Everybody is naked under his clothes!

Musicvideo "Baby Give Me One More Chance"

Released musicvideo to the song "Baby Give Me One More Chance"


The song is about a trip to Las Vegas. Read the full story and song analysis here

Read the lyrics of the song here

The song is on the album "Going Out For Summer"