Popular Topics in this Blog:

Friday, January 20, 2012

Today's Top Links 20120120

#Musicproduction: Quick Tip: Mixing with Hearing Loss http://audio.tutsplus.com/tutorials/mixing-mastering/quick-tip-mixing-with-hearing-loss/

#Photography: The One Question You Should Ask Yourself Before Taking Any Picture http://www.digital-photography-school.com/the-one-question-you-should-ask-yourself-before-taking-any-picture

#Photoshop tip: Replicate a Daguerreotype in Photoshop http://blog.advancedphotoshop.co.uk/tutorials/photoshop-tip-replicate-a-daguerreotype-in-photoshop/

#Photography: How To: Emulate a Filter By Tweaking White Balance http://www.popphoto.com/december-2011/2011/12/quick-tip-faux-filters

#Music: How to Play The #Guitar for Campfire Songs http://cheapregistrycleaner.com/Music/how-to-play-the-guitar-for-campfire-songs_191183381H39a_Jan2012.html  (next summer will come for sure)

#Photoshop Tip #2 – Layers http://www.imagephotoshop.com/photoshop-tip-2-layers/

#Photoshop Tip 4: How to Use Layers http://www.photofairydesigns.com/2/post/2012/01/photoshop-tip-4-how-to-use-layers.html

#Photoshop Tip 5: How to Use Layers http://www.photofairydesigns.com/2/post/2012/01/photoshop-tip-4-how-to-use-layers.html#.TxdhMHrS0NE.twitter

#Guitar: How to Develop Alternate Picking http://learnguitar.ws/tune-guitar/how-to-develop-alternate-picking/

#SocialMedia: How to Be a Social Media Power Influencer (And Why!) http://www.forbes.com/sites/haydnshaughnessy/2011/12/08/how-to-be-a-social-media-power-influencer-and-why/2/

#Guitar: Why Buy Used Guitars http://consolidationnow.net/HobbiesAM37/why-buy-used-guitars_1916199W58s_Jan2012.html

#Photography: tip to photograph one of the most famous churches in Paris  http://www.fodors.com/news/story_5083.html

#AfterEffects: HowTo Make an Animated Cord in After Effects Using Trapcode Particular http://lesterbanks.com/2012/01/how-to-make-a-wiggling-cord-in-after-effects-using-trapcode-particular/

#SocialMedia: 7 Ways To Improve Your Social Media Skills and Influence http://www.forbes.com/sites/haydnshaughnessy/2012/01/09/seven-ways-to-improve-your-social-media-skills-and-influence/

#Photography: Image Keywording Tips - Tip #17 Place Names http://imagekeywording.tumblr.com/post/10555146270/tip-17-place-names

#SocialMedia: Warning! This Is How You Lose Your Facebook Page http://facebook-advertising-marketing.com/warning-this-is-how-you-lose-your-facebook-page/

#Photoshop Quick Tip: Create a Stitched Web Ribbon in Photoshop  http://ncoutance.fr/webdesign-tutorials/quick-tip-create-a-stitched-web-ribbon-in-photoshop-2/

#Music: School of Music - Tha New Testament @ HotNewHipHop http://www.hotnewhiphop.com/school-of-music-tha-new-testament-mixtape.41828.html

#Photography: How to shoot photos for stock photography websites - by Caryna St. John  http://www.helium.com/items/1659495-how-to-shoot-photos-for-stock-photography-websites

#Photoshop: Use a High Pass Filter to Quickly Improve the Detail in Your Photos Without Adding Noise http://lifehacker.com/5795259/use-a-high-pass-filter-to-quickly-improve-the-detail-in-your-photos-without-adding-noise   see also my blog: http://viennacc.blogspot.com/2011/12/photography-tip-always-shoot-raw-not.html

#Graphics: Quick Tip: How to Create a Simple Price Tag Icon http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/tools-tips/quick-tip-how-to-create-a-simple-price-tag-icon/

#Photo Tip Tuesday: Out of Focus http://naptimemomtog.com/photography/photo-tip-tuesday-out-of-focus/ (skip the propaganda bla bla at the beginning)

#SocialMedia: 13 Things You Shouldn't Tell Your Facebook Friends http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/11/01/what-not-to-post-on-facebook_n_764338.html?ref=social-media#s157112&title=Your_Birth_Date

#Photoshop: Create a GUI for an iPad Audio-DJ Application Using Photoshop http://psd.tutsplus.com/tutorials/interface-tutorials/ipad-audio-dj-app/

Zen and the Art of #Photography http://www.digital-photography-school.com/zen-and-the-art-of-photography

#Writing: 12 Evocative Words That Include “Ae” http://www.dailywritingtips.com/12-evocative-words-that-include-ae/  (in German we have more)

#Photography Tip—5 Tips to Better Macro Photography http://www.photographytalk.com/photography-articles/599-5-tips-to-better-macro-photography

Fashion #Photography 1950-1960 http://tip-72gallery.jugem.jp/?eid=107 (japanese page, but so funny photos)

Newborn #Photography Posing Arms crossed underneath Chin – Tip #27 http://favoriterss.com/newborn-photography-posing-arms-crossed-under-chin-tip-27/

#Graphics: This Logo Will Self Destruct In 5 Seconds - creating a really cool title effect  http://ae.tutsplus.com/tutorials/motion-graphics/this-logo-will-self-destruct-in-5-seconds/

The Manual #Photography Cheat Sheet Keeps You Familiar with All Your Camera's Different Settings http://lifehacker.com/5877335/the-manual-photography-cheat-sheet-keeps-you-familiar-with-all-your-cameras-different-settings

#Photography Tip ~ Never Stand Still  http://kentweakley.com/blog/photo-tip-stand/  (sounds like a life motto)

#AfterEffects: #Adobe After Effects CS5 * Improve performance  http://help.adobe.com/en_US/aftereffects/cs/using/WSF13D6BED-C53B-408a-B2D6-C8B4205D4FB7a.html

#Photography Tip—Success Tips for New (and Experienced) Professional Photographers, Part 2 http://www.photographytalk.com/photography-articles/667-photography-tipsuccess-tips-for-new-and-experienced-professional-photographers-part-2